Edging

Edging

Do you, perchance, intend to ever post your remote viewing protocols on this website? I am just getting into TRV (via the tapes) and would love to have additional info.

I am particularly interested in this ‘edging’ that you are all talking about.

Kay

Re: Edging

Reply From: Dick To: Kay Grissom 1998-05-20

Hi Kay,
I don’t think the protocols are going to be posted.
I’m not sure what the classification status is of some of this stuff, but Glenn WILL NOT pass along any written material in class. Every once in a while someone will ask a question that causes him to pause and consider very carefully how much to answer. Apparently he retains his security clearance and has to submit to polygraph exams regularly.

Edging is a very interesting protocol, involving a breathing exercise to off-gas carbon dioxide. After about five minutes your urge to breathe slows down and your respiration rate approaches sleep. At the same time you are using a slight pressure on your eye lids to block signals to your optic nerve.

When it works it is quite amazing. You’re settling in counting breathes, resting your head in your hands, thumbs on your eyes a certain way. You get all kinds of random optic firings… imagination plays some games. You just let all that go by for about 5 minutes or more.

Then you become very still and an eerie image forms. Try too hard and you lose it. The other night I did this exercise and saw a huge stadium full of people. Looked like a baseball game!

Turns out the target was Mark McGwire hitting his 400th homerun. I saw the stadium and crowd quite clearly. Put my sketch next to a photo of Busch Stadium…that’s what I saw.

Your subconscious awareness sends a signal to your primary consciousness. It actually WILL resonate on the membrane at the back of your eye and stimulate your optic nerve. The trick is to learn how to block all the other impulses to your optic nerve that drown out this faint signal line.