Spoon bending and the magic hand

JP brough up a good idea about trying to get behind the scenes and checking out the magic books and websites. It would be an interesting to see how they do it.
Here are some websites or go to www.ask.com and type in Magic acts and spoon bending.

Most magic tricks rely on specially prepared materials, in this case a special spoon desinged for that purpose. BUT can they bend on of mine.

Websites
28k – 4 sec @ 56k Re: Bending Spoons — Paranormal Secrets

What I find curious is that I have seen film of Geller bending a spoon but using none of the fake tricks involved. How is that explained?
www.voy.com/87504/47.html
spoon bending — Paranormal Secrets

… i am still studying uri geller and the paranormal. i still believe in uri as a gifted psychic and his spoon bending.
www.voy.com/87504/120.html
More Results from www.voy.com
Proceedings of the Athanasius Kircher Society > The Secrets of …

The Secrets of Spoon Bending and Phonebook Tearing … Theress a spoon bending gaff you can buy in any magic shop, but apparently Geller …
www.kirchersociety.org/blog/?p=523
72k – 10 sec @ 56k Spoon Bending

Quantum physics is now discovering something our ancestors took for granted–the ability of the human mind to shape and shift their surroundings.
www.spiritweavers.com/spoonbending.html www.spiritweavers.com/spoonbending.html
Mentalism — Spoon Bending (Mallusionist)

Mentalism, Spoon Bending: The real secrets of the worst magic, and the worst secrets of real magicians. Be prepared to mystify yourself.
www.mallusionist.com/mentalism/spoon-bending.shtml www.mallusionist.com/mentalism/spoon-bending.shtml
Telekinesis

Spoon Bending Exercise Three First and foremost find an inexpensive quality spoon and test its resistance … This is my favorite spoon …
home.xtra.co.nz/hosts/Wingmakers/Telekinesis.html
PSYCHIC SPOON

TRY BENDING THE PSYCHIC SPOON! IT’S GUARANTEED TO BEND! PSYCHOKINESIS IS DEMONSTRATED! … * Silicone spoon allows anyone to bend it.